Is LOVE & LOVING Enough?

I often wonder is there ever a time when love isn’t enough? I actually mean love in general. Love of self, love of others, love of the environment, love of the universe… Just plain ole love That’s a scary thought for me since I truly truly believe that love is the most important thing in our existence.

I was hurt very very deeply by someone whom I loved completely. Although that hurt dissipated over several years, I realized that the love never died. I can say I was both shocked and surprised by that revelation. I moved through my pain and learned to love myself so much more in the process.

I find comfort in knowing that love can survive tragedy, comfort in knowing that love can survive pain, comfort in knowing that love SURVIVES! It is LOVE that allows me to FORGIVE on a level that I never thought was possible. It is LOVE that allows me to pray for my enemies and I mean truly pray For goodness, kindness, and Mercy in their lives.

As I process, I realize that LOVE will always be enough. Love is Concrete, Transparent, Relevant, Static, Fluid, Synergetic, and Kinetic! I am grateful that I can love completely, unconditionally, fully, and without question! I understand now by my willingness to give LOVE in this fashion, I am creating the conduit and I am NOW OPEN to RECEIVING LOVE in the same way. I think the universe is extremely cool!!!!

Leave a Reply

