I Know! I Know I Am Not Perfect…I Just Don’t Want YOU to SAY It!

I Know! I Know I Am Not Perfect...I Just Don't Want YOU to SAY It!

“If you listen carefully, you get to hear everything you didn’t want to hear in the first place.” ~ Sholom Aleichem

What are those things that we don’t want to hear? Mainly, we don’t want to hear disagreement from people who are important to us. We don’t want to hear that our children are making choices we would make; we don’t want to hear that our partner believes that we are anything but perfect; we don’t want to hear our friend, our parents, our teacher, our boss, see anything in us that is not perfect!

Deep down and sometimes right on the surface we know we are perfect! But we have a major problem accepting the identification of those imperfections from those around us. News flash: accepting once imperfection is the beginning of ones redefinition And growth! To accept one’s identification of your imperfections is to move towards maturity and to move towards peace of mind. Here’s what I believe true spiritual progress begins with the acceptance of imperfection and the movement towards true self-awareness!

New Mind, Changing Lives One Mind at a Time!

Leave a Reply

